BASCA Gold Badge Awards 2015 - Recipients Announced

BASCA will present the 42nd Gold Badge Awards, sponsored by PPL and PRS for Music, on Tuesday 13th October at The Savoy, London.

Founded in 1974, the BASCA Gold Badge Awards recognise exceptional people from right across the music industry who have worked in support of British songwriters and composers.  They are an opportunity for BASCA and its members to thank an outstanding group of men and women who have made a unique contribution to British music.

BASCA announce the following 2015 recipients:

Michael Eaton (presented in association with PRS for Music)
Peter Gabriel (presented in association with PPL)
Mark King (presented in association with BMI)
John Logan
Del Newman
Tom Robinson (presented in association with the Musicians’ Union)
Leo Sayer
Iain Sutherland
Claire Whitaker OBE
Kim Wilde
Norma Winstone MBE
Chris Wright CBE

Stephen McNeff, Chairman of BASCA said: “BASCA is delighted to recognise the unique contribution each person announced today has made to the professional lives of songwriters and composers.  This is a truly diverse and inspirational group of people, champions of British music who have worked in the public eye and behind the scenes to ensure music is heard and thrives.  BASCA takes pride in the opportunity to honour them at the Gold Badge Awards on 13th October.”

The 42nd BASCA Gold Badge Awards are hosted by Guy Fletcher OBE and follow a lunch at The Savoy, London on Tuesday 13th October. 

Sponsored by:                                                                                             

 PPL logoPRS logoMusicians' Union logo


For more information visit or contact

Fran Matthews
BASCA – 020 7636 2929

#GoldBadgeAwards                        @BASCA_UK