Student Radio Awards

The Student Radio Awards, are the definitive celebration of student radio.

The Awards serves both to celebrate the diversity of content and talent in student radio and to help launch the next generation of radio talent into the radio industry. Over the years student radio has launched the careers of Scott Mills, Rich Clarke, Simon Mayo, Greg James and Annie Mac to name but a few.

The Awards process takes place every year through the summer months with over six hundred entries across thirteen categories being judged by over one hundred and fifty industry professionals to produce a shortlist of six nominees in each category. These nominees are whittled down to a Bronze, Silver and Gold award winner by some of the biggest names in radio.

The star-studded ceremony takes place at the indigo at The O2 arena and has developed into one of the key events in the radio calendar.

PPL is proud to be presenting the award for Best Newcomer, the category for a member of a student radio station who has been involved for less than one year in student radio as a whole. 

Visit the Student Radio Awards website.

Follow @SRA on Twitter for the latest updates about the event, or @PPLUK for all our events news.