Michael Smith and Adrian Sear re-elected as directors at VPL Annual General Meeting 2018

On Tuesday 25 September 2018 at the VPL Annual General Meeting (AGM) at PPL HQ in London, Michael Smith and Adrian Sear were re-elected by VPL members to sit on the VPL Board.

The meeting included addresses by Chairman Geoff Kempin and the formal business was managed by VPL Company Secretary Camilla Waite.

Four items of formal business were addressed as per below.

The Directors who were retiring by rotation this year as required by VPL’s Articles of Association both stood for re-election uncontested and were reinstated to their posts through the voting process.

VPL’s accounts for the year ended 31 December 2017 (together with the directors’ report and auditors’ report on those accounts) were presented.

VPL’s Annual Transparency Report for the year ended 31 December 2017 was approved, in accordance with the UK regulations implementing the Collective Rights Management (CRM) Directive. It is a specific regulatory requirement to produce, approve and publish this report. It contains financial information such as details of VPL’s revenues, costs and distributions, together with other information such as details of VPL’s legal and governance structure. The Annual Transparency Report is available to read on the website.

As a further annual matter of good corporate governance, a resolution was approved to re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as VPL’s auditors.

VPL members received direct correspondence and online voting information ahead of the AGM. For further information about the VPL AGM, please see the website or contact your Member Services representative.