2014 Gold Badge Award Recipients Announced

BASCA, in association with PRS for Music will present the 41st Gold Badge Awards on Tuesday 14th October 2014 at The Savoy, London.

BASCA is delighted to announce the following recipients:

Peter Cornish
Anne Dudley
Gary Farrow OBE
Mo Foster
Bob Geldof KBE
Nicky Graham
Derek Griffths
John McLeod
Alison Moyet (award sponsored by PPL)
Tim Reynish
Kate Rusby (award sponsored by the MU)
Jo Whiley

Simon Darlow, Chairman of BASCA said: “BASCA has presented the Gold Badge Awards for forty years to acknowledge the talent that helps make the British music industry thrive.  We take pride in celebrating these incredible Gold Badge Award-winning individuals.  It is their inspiration, promotion, performance, commissioning and much, much more that makes the professional landscape for songwriters and composers a better place in which to work.”

Presented since 1974, the Gold Badge Awards recognise exceptional people from right across the music industry who have worked in support of British songwriters and composers.  They are an opportunity for BASCA and its members to thank an outstanding group of men and women who have made a unique contribution to British music.

Robert Ashcroft, Chief Executive of PRS for Music said: “I’m delighted that PRS for Music has the honour of sponsoring the Gold Badge Awards again this year.  These Awards are important because they recognise the significant contribution of the men and women – often behind the scenes - who ensure that great music is delivered to us all.  They are champions and help the British music industry to thrive around the world through very challenging times.”

The 41st Gold Badge Awards are hosted by Guy Fletcher OBE and follow at lunch at The Savoy, London on Tuesday 14th October 2014. 

For more information visit www.goldbadgeawards.com or contact:

Fran Matthews

020 7636 2929

The official hashtag is: #GoldBadgeAwards
Our official twitter feed is: @BASCA_UK
Our official facebook page is: https://www.facebook.com/bascauk